Press

Univision Deportes Continues Exclusive Coverage of Mexico’s Road to Russia

By Univision PR Team

May 31, 2018

Last Home Game Against Scotland will Air Live from the Azteca Stadium on June 2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN

El Tri to Face Denmark in their Final Preparation Match on June 9 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN

WHAT:
Univision Deportes, the multimedia sports division of Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) and the home of soccer in America, continues to bring fanáticos exclusive coverage of Mexico’s National Team preparation for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. In their last home game before the summer tournament, Mexico will play against Scotland at the Azteca Stadium. The match will air live on Univision and Univision Deportes Network on June 2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT). El Tri’s final stop before Russia will be in Copenhagen, where they will play against Denmark on June 9 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT), the match will air live on Univision and Univision Deportes Network.

After a draw with Wales, Mexico’s National Team continues its road to the World Cup with these two matches against Scotland and Denmark. Positioned 34th in the FIFA World Ranking, Scotland will be the last test at home for El Tri. Mexico will face Denmark in their final game before the World Cup; Denmark is ranked 12th in the world, Mexico is 15th.

WHEN & WHERE:

Saturday, June 2
Fútbol Central
7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (6 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN.
Mexico vs. Scotland
8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN.
Sportscasters:
Lindsay Casinelli (Pre/Post show Host)
Felix Fernandez
Edgar Martinez
Aldo de Nigris
Pablo Ramirez

Saturday, June 9
Fútbol Central
1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (12 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN.
Denmark vs. Mexico
2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (1 p.m. CT) on Univision and UDN.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Fanáticos can join the conversation regarding all things fútbol on Twitter via @UnivisionSports as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes, Instagram via @UnivisionDeportes and YouTube on YouTube.com/UnivisionDeportes. The preparatory game will be available via the Univision Deportes app for which authentication is required: fans are encouraged to download the app for iOS and/or Android. The game will also be available online via UnivisionDeportes.com and Univision’s livestreaming platform Univision Now.

Visit corporate.univision.com/newco for more information on UCI, and follow @UCIPRTeam on Twitter and Instagram.

CONTACT:  Tatiana Oviedo, 305.463.4614, toviedo@univision.net

***

Univision Deportes Continúa su Cobertura Exclusiva de México Camino a Rusia

El último partido contra Escocia se trasmitirá en vivo desde el Estadio Azteca el 2 de junio a las 8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico (7 p.m. Centro) por Univision y UDN

El Tri se enfrentará a Dinamarca en su partido final de preparación el 9 de junio a las 2 p.m. Este/11 a.m. Pacífico (1 p.m. Centro), por Univision y UDN

QUÉ:
Univision Deportes, la división deportiva multimedios de Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) y el destino del fútbol en Estados Unidos, sigue ofreciéndoles a los fanáticos cobertura exclusiva de la preparación de la Selección Nacional de México para la Copa Mundial 2018 de la FIFA en Rusia. En su último partido como local antes del campeonato de este verano, México jugará contra Escocia en el Estadio Azteca. La contienda se trasmitirá en vivo por Univision y Univision Deportes Network el 2 de junio a las 8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico (7 p.m. Centro). El Tri hará su última parada antes de llegar a Rusia en Copenhague, donde se enfrentará a Dinamarca el 9 de junio a la 2 p.m. Este/11 a.m. Pacífico (1 p.m. Centro). El partido se trasmitirá en vivo por Univision y Univision Deportes Network.

Tras empatar ante Gales, la Selección Nacional de México continúa su preparación enfrentándose a Escocia y Dinamarca. Escocia, que ocupa el 34to lugar en el ranking mundial de la FIFA, será la última prueba como local para el Tri. México se enfrentará a Dinamarca en su último partido previo a la Copa Mundial; Dinamarca está en 12do lugar en el mundo, y México en 15to.

CUANDO Y DÓNDE:

Sábado, 2 de junio
Fútbol Central
7 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Pacífico (6 p.m. Centro) por Univision and UDN.
México vs. Escocia
8 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Pacífico (7 p.m. Centro) por Univision y UDN.
Locutores:
Lindsay Casinelli (Presentadora del programa de antes y después del partido)
Felix Fernandez
Edgar Martinez
Aldo de Nigris
Pablo Ramirez

Sábado, 9 de junio
Fútbol Central
1 p.m. Este/10 a.m. Pacífico (12 p.m. Centro) por Univision and UDN.
Dinamarca vs. México
2 p.m. Este/11 a.m. Pacífico (1 p.m. Centro) por Univision y UDN.

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:
Los fanáticos pueden participar en la conversación sobre todo lo relacionado al fútbol en Twitter vía @UnivisionSports, como también en Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes, Instagram vía @UnivisionDeportes y YouTube en YouTube.com/UnivisionDeportes. El partido de preparación se puede ver con la aplicación de Univision Deportes, para la que se requiere autenticación. Se anima a los fans a descargar la aplicación para iOS o Android. El partido también estará disponible vía UnivisionDeportes.com y en la plataforma de streaming en vivo de Univision, Univision Now.

Visiten corporate.univision.com/newco para más información sobre UCI y sigan @UCIPRTeam en Twitter e Instagram.

CONTACTO: Tatiana Oviedo, 305.463.4614, toviedo@univision.net

Related Articles

Press

ViX+ Announces Season Finale Date and Second Season Renewal of LA NOCHE DEL DIABLITO

Press

Univision’s DE NOCHE PERO SIN SUEÑO features Reggaeton Sensation Ozuna and Actress Michelle Renaud this Sundayy

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading