Press

Univision Deportes to Broadcast Latest Edition of El Súper Clásico with Liga MX Giants Guadalajara and América

By Univision PR Team

Feb 28, 2018

Coverage of the Match will be Part of Univision Deportes’ Sábado Futbolero on March 3

El Súper Clásico will Air LIVE at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) on Univision and UDN

WHAT:          Univision Deportes is ready to bring fútbol fanáticos an all-inclusive coverage of one of the greatest rivalries in the soccer world, El Súper Clásico. On March 3, Sábado Futbolero will feature a match that is not recommended for the faint of heart when Guadalajara takes on historic rival América at the Akron Stadium in Zapopan, Mexico.

In the first Súper Clásico of the year, Miguel “El Piojo” Herrera will bring his Águilas del América to the home of Matías Almeyda’s Chivas Rayadas del Guadalajara. The last time both teams faced each other was in October of last year when América defeated Guadalajara 2-1. Las Águilas come to the game as the current leaders of Liga MX, while Las Chivas have been struggling all season and are currently in the 17th position.

The match will air LIVE on Univision with simulcast on UDN. The network’s award-winning team of sports journalists will include Luis Omar Tapia and Francisco Villa, as well as former Chivas player and president Néstor de la Torre and former Águilas star Pavel Pardo, who will offer fútbol fans maximum coverage of the highly-anticipated clash of titans. Following the Guadalajara and América face-off, Univision Deportes’ top-rated program “Contacto Deportivo” will feature full-rounded analysis and discussion of the day’s events.

WHEN & WHERE: SATURDAY, MARCH 3, 2018

El Súper Clásico Guadalajara vs. América

10:00 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. PT, live on Univision with simulcast on UDN.

Other Clausura Liga MX Matches include:

  • Cruz Azul vs. Querétaro – 5:55 p.m. ET / 4:55 p.m. CT / 2:55 p.m. PT, live on UniMás and UDN. Sportscasters: Antonio Gomez Luna and Aldo de Nigris
  • Monterrey vs. Puebla – 7:55 p.m. ET / 6:55 p.m. CT / 4:55 p.m. PT, live on Galavision. Sportscasters: Alejandro Berry, Jesus Bracamontes and Pablo Ramirez
  • León vs. UNAM – 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. PT, live on Univision and UDN. Sportscasters: Enrique Bermúdez, Enrique Borja and Jose Luis Lopez Salido.
  • Necaxa vs. Santos Laguna – 9:55 p.m. ET / 8:55 p.m. CT / 6:55 p.m. PT, live on Univisiondeportes.com. Sportscasters: Tony Cherchi and Xavier Sol.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Fans can join the conversation regarding El Súper Clásico: Guadalajara vs. América and the Clausura Liga MX soccer games on March 3 via Twitter at @UnivisionSports as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram via @UnivisionDeportes. All Clausura Liga MX games will be available via Univisiondeportes.com. Fans can also catch the games via the Univision Deportes app for which authentication is required (download for iOS and/or Android).

Visit corporate.univision.com/newco for more information on UCI, and follow @UCIPRTeam on Twitter and Instagram.

CONTACT: Tatiana Oviedo, 305.463.4614, toviedo@univision.net

***

Univision Deportes Trasmitirá el Próximo Súper Clásico Entre los Gigantes de la Liga MX Guadalajara y América

La cobertura del partido formará parte de Sábado Futbolero de Univision Deportes el 3 de marzo

El Súper Clásico se trasmitirá EN VIVO a las 10 p.m. Este (7 p.m. Pacífico) por Univision y UDN

QUÉ:  Univision Deportes está listo para ofrecerles a los fanáticos del fútbol cobertura completa del Súper Clásico, el partido entre dos de los más grandes rivales del mundo futbolístico. El 3 de marzo, Sábado Futbolero presentará un partido no recomendable para cardiacos, en el que Guadalajara se enfrentará a su rival América en el Estadio Akron en Zapopan, México.

En el primer Súper Clásico del año, Miguel “El Piojo” Herrera llevará a sus Águilas del América a la cancha de las Chivas Rayadas del Guadalajara de Matías Almeyda. La última vez que los equipos se enfrentaron fue el pasado octubre, cuando América derrotó a Guadalajara 2-1. Las Águilas llegan al partido como los líderes actuales de la Liga MX, mientras que las Chivas han tenido dificultades durante toda la temporada y se encuentran en 17to puesto.

El partido se trasmitirá EN VIVO por Univision y simultáneamente por UDN. El galardonado equipo de periodistas deportivos de la cadena incluirá a Luis Omar Tapia y Francisco Villa, como también al ex jugador y presidente de Las Chivas Néstor de la Torre y la legendaria estrella de las Águilas Pavel Pardo, quienes ofrecerán a los fans del fútbol cobertura máxima del muy esperado encuentro entre los titanes. Después del partido entre Guadalajara y América, el popular programa “Contacto Deportivo” de Univision Deportes ofrecerá comentarios y análisis completo de los acontecimientos del día.

CUÁNDO Y DÓNDE: SÁBADO, 3 DE MARZO DE 2018

El Súper Clásico Guadalajara vs. América

10:00 p.m. Este / 9:00 p.m. Centro / 7:00 p.m. Pacífico, en vivo por Univision y simultáneamente por UDN.

Otros partidos del torneo Clausura de la Liga MX:

  • Cruz Azul vs. Querétaro – 5:55 p.m. Este / 4:55 p.m. Centro / 2:55 p.m. Pacífico, en vivo por UniMás y UDN. Locutores: Antonio Gómez Luna y Aldo de Nigris
  • Monterrey vs. Puebla – 7:55 p.m. Este / 6:55 p.m. Centro / 4:55 p.m. Pacífico, en vivo por Galavisión. Locutores: Alejandro Berry, Jesús Bracamontes y Pablo Ramírez
  • León vs. UNAM – 8:00 p.m. Este / 7:00 p.m. Centro / 5:00 p.m. Pacífico, en vivo por Univision y UDN. Locutores: Enrique Bermúdez, Enrique Borja y José Luis López Salido.
  • Necaxa vs. Santos Laguna – 9:55 p.m. Este / 8:55 p.m. Centro / 6:55 p.m. Pacífico, en vivo por Univisiondeportes.com. Locutores: Tony Cherchi y Xavier Sol.

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:

Los fans pueden participar en la conversación sobre El Súper Clásico: Guadalajara vs. América y los partidos del torneo Clausura de la Liga MX del 3 de marzo vía Twitter en @UnivisionSports, como también en Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes e Instagram vía @UnivisionDeportes. Todos los partidos del torneo Clausura de la Liga MX estarán disponibles vía UnivisionDeportes.com. Los fans también pueden ver los partidos con la aplicación de Univision Deportes, para la que se requiere autenticación (descarga para iOS o Android).

Visiten corporate.univision.com/newco para más información acerca de UCI y sigan @UCIPRTeam en Twitter e Instagram.

CONTACTO: Tatiana Oviedo, 305.463.4614, toviedo@univision.net

***

Related Articles

Press

ViX+ Announces Season Finale Date and Second Season Renewal of LA NOCHE DEL DIABLITO

Press

Univision’s DE NOCHE PERO SIN SUEÑO features Reggaeton Sensation Ozuna and Actress Michelle Renaud this Sundayy

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading