Press

Univision Deportes Brings Fans Night of UEFA and CONCACAF World Cup Qualifiers

By Univision PR Team

Oct 6, 2017

USMNT and Panama Go Head-To-Head in a High-Stakes Battle to Secure a Ticket to the 2018 Fifa World Cup

WHAT:
Univision Deportes, the multimedia sports division of Univision Communications Inc. (UCI), is set to bring fútbol fans three 2018 World Cup qualifying matches that are sure to electrify. Beginning today, Univision Deportes’ all-star sportscasters will provide full coverage starting at 2 p.m. ET with a UEFA World Cup qualifying match between Italy and FYR Macedonia, with the Azzurri hoping to secure second in Group G and qualify for the UEFA play-offs scheduled in November. The excitement continues at 6 p.m. ET, live on Univision and UDN, when USMNT and Panama face off in what is considered a must-win game for the USMNT to secure their place in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. Rounding off a great night of fútbol on UDN and Univision, is Trinidad & Tobago who is trying to punch their ticket to the World Cup against Mexico.

Univision Deportes will deliver a rich multi-platform experience broadcasting these crucial World Cup qualifying matches on Univision and UDN, as well as digitally via the Univision Deportes App (iOS, Android), Univisiondeportes.com and Univision Now. Broadcast of the USMNT vs Panama game will also be available to fans around the country on Univision Deportes’ national sports radio network, Univision Deportes Radio.

Late night editions of “Contacto Deportivo” will air at 12 a.m. on Univision and UDN, with simulcast on Univision Deportes Radio, followed by “Línea de Cuatro” at 1 a.m. on UDN, with simulcast Univision Deportes Radio – futboleros are encouraged to check their local TV listings.

WHEN & WHERE:
UEFA and CONCACAF 2018 World Cup Qualifier games are scheduled as follows:

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 6

UEFA World Cup Qualifier
Italy vs. Macedonia
2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT, LIVE on UDN.

CONCACAF World Cup Qualifier
USMNT vs Panama
6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT, LIVE on Univision and UDN, with simulcast on Univision Deportes Radio.

CONCACAF World Cup Qualifier
Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago
9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT/6:30 p.m. PT, LIVE on Univision and UDN.

“Contacto Deportivo”
12 a.m. ET/11 p.m. CT, LIVE on Univision and UDN, with simulcast on Univision Deportes Radio.

“Línea de Cuatro”
1 a.m. ET/12 a.m. CT, LIVE on UDN, with simulcast on Univision Deportes Radio.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Viewers can join the conversation regarding all things fútbol on Twitter via @UnivisionSports, as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram via @UnivisionDeportes. Visit corporate.univision.com/newco for more information on UCI, and follow @UCIPRTeam on Twitter and Instagram.

CONTACT:
Mercedes Diez
212.455.5259
mdiez@univision.net
***

UNIVISION DEPORTES OFRECE A LOS FANS UNA NOCHE DE ELIMINATORIAS DE LOS MUNDIALES DE UEFA Y CONCACAF

USMNT y Panamá se enfrentan en un desafío en el que hay mucho en juego: un boleto a la Copa Mundial 2018 de la FIFA

QUÉ:
Univision Deportes, la división de deportes multimedia de Univision Communications Inc. (UCI), está preparada para ofrecer a los fans del fútbol tres partidos de clasificación para la Copa Mundial de 2018 que sin duda los apasionarán. A partir de hoy, los estelares locutores de Univision Deportes ofrecerán cobertura completa desde las 2 p.m. Este, con un partido clasificatorio para la Copa Mundial de UEFA entre Italia y FYR Macedonia, en el que Azzurri espera lograr el segundo lugar en el Grupo G y pasar a los play-offs de UEFA en noviembre. La emoción continúa a las 6 p.m. Este, en vivo por Univision y UDN, cuando USMNT y Panamá se enfrenten en un partido en el que USMNT debe ganar para obtener una plaza en la Copa Mundial 2018 de la FIFA. Para completar una noche fabulosa de fútbol por UDN y Univision, Trinidad y Tobago tratará de asegurar un boleto para la Copa Mundial en un partido contra México.

Univision Deportes ofrecerá una rica experiencia en plataformas múltiples trasmitiendo los cruciales partidos de clasificación para la Copa Mundial por Univision y UDN, así como también en medios digitales vía la app de Univision Deportes (iOS, Android), Univisiondeportes.com y Univision Now. La trasmisión del partido entre USMNT y Panamá también estará a disposición de los fans en todo el país en Univision Deportes Radio, la cadena deportiva de radio a nivel nacional de Univision Deportes.

A altas horas de la noche se trasmitirá una edición de “Contacto Deportivo”, a las 12 a.m., por Univision y UDN, con una trasmisión simultánea por Univision Deportes Radio, seguida por “Línea de Cuatro” a la 1 a.m. por UDN, con una trasmisión simultánea por Univision Deportes Radio. Se anima a los futboleros a consultar su guía de televisión.

CUANDO Y DÓNDE:
El cronograma de partidos de clasificación de UEFA y CONCACAF para la Copa Mundial 2018 es el siguiente:
VIERNES, 6 DE OCTUBRE

Partido de clasificación de UEFA para la Copa Mundial
Italia vs. Macedonia
2 p.m. Este/1 p.m. Centro/11 a.m. Pacífico, EN VIVO por UDN.

Partido de clasificación de CONCACAF para la Copa Mundial
USMNT vs. Panamá
6 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Centro/3 p.m. Pacífico, EN VIVO por Univision y UDN, con trasmisión simultánea por Univision Deportes Radio.

Partido de clasificación de CONCACAF para la Copa Mundial
México vs. Trinidad y Tobago
9:30 p.m. Este/8:30 p.m. Centro/6:30 p.m. PT, EN VIVO por Univision y UDN.

“Contacto Deportivo”
12 a.m. Este/11 p.m. Centro, EN VIVO por Univision y UDN, con trasmisión simultánea por Univision Deportes Radio.

“Línea de Cuatro”
1 a.m. Este/12 a.m. Centro, EN VIVO por UDN, con trasmisión simultánea por Univision Deportes Radio.

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:
Los televidentes pueden participar en la conversación sobre todo lo relacionado al fútbol por Twitter vía @UnivisionSports, así como también por Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes e Instagram vía @UnivisionDeportes. Visiten corporate.univision.com/newco para más información por UCI y sigan @UCIPRTeam en Twitter e Instagram.

CONTACTO:
Mercedes Diez
212.455.5259
mdiez@univision.net

Related Articles

Press

TelevisaUnivision: la favorita de la afición mexicana para seguir a la Selección en el Mundial de Qatar

Press

ViX, TelevisaUnivision’s Groundbreaking Streamer, Named Apple TV App of The Year 2022

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading