Press

Univision Deportes Delivers Unmatched Coverage of 2015 CONCACAF Cup – USA vs. Mexico

By Univision PR Team

Oct 6, 2015

Live coverage from Los Angeles, CA starts Tuesday, October 6th on UDN                                                                          

Univision Network’s entertainment show “El Gordo y la Flaca” to join LIVE coast-to-coast coverage on Saturday, October 10th


MIAMI, FL – OCTOBER 6, 2015 – Univision Deportes, the multimedia sports division of Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) that also includes UDN, the No. 1 Spanish-language sports network, brings unmatched coverage of the 2015 CONCACAF Cup between USA and Mexico. The highly awaited playoff match between the eternal rivals will determine who gets the pass to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup.

As both teams prepare to bring all it takes to win to the field, Univision Deportes is matching the intensity to deliver the best coverage of the highly anticipated match.

Starting on October 6th, Univision Deportes’ experts Adriana Monsalve, Alejandro Berry, Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, José Luis López Salido, Lindsay Casinelli, and Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez, go live from Plaza La Alameda, Walnut Park, in Los Angeles, bringing the latest analysis and highlights as they follow two of the most popular national teams: USA and Mexico. With more than 5 hours of daily coverage, fútbol fanáticos can watch the latest action during sports shows “Locura Deportiva,” “Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” and “Contacto Deportivo” airing live on UDN (Univision Deportes Network). Special guests, such as former US soccer legend Marcelo Balboa, will join the team delivering comprehensive coverage. The off and on field broadcast from the Rose Bowl starts on Friday, October 7th.

On Saturday, October 10th, Univision Network joins the unparalleled coast-to-coast coverage with a zest of sports and entertainment during the pre-game show “El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales.” Live from the Rose Bowl, the beloved entertainment show co-hosts Lili Estefan and Raúl de Molina will fuse with dynamic  “Sal y Pimienta” host Carlos Calderón bringing color commentary, predictions, interesting segments and reactions of artists and fans prior to the match. “La Banda” host Alejandra Espinoza, “Sabadazo” co-hosts Cecilia Galiano, Laura González and Omar Chaparro, and Univision’s upcoming telenovela “Pasión y Poder” actors Danilo Carrera, Fernando Colunga and Jorge Salinas, will also join the special show in LA. Plus, entertainment reporters Gelena Solano and Elizabeth Curiel will report live from New York and Mexico along with many special guests. The sports expertise can’t be missed and Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes and Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez will be part of this very special show. The show will air simultaneously on Univision Network and UDN.

Following are the programming highlights for Saturday, October 10th, 2015 coverage:

“Fiestón CONCACAF Cup”

5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT – Airs on UDN

Live from the Rose Bowl, with hits from Downtown LA and Dallas, this pre-game show brings the ultimate highlights and fútbol fanáticos reactions prior to the anticipated CONCACAF Cup match.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Pre-game Edition

6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT – Airs on UDN         

UDFC pre-game edition reports all details fanáticos need to know about the game along with in-depth analysis from Univision Deportes’ experts live from on and off the field.

“El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales” (The Scoop and the Skinny presents Eternal Rivals)

7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT – Airs simultaneously on Univision Network and UDN

Co-hosts Lili Estefan and Raúl de Molina, live from the Rose Bowl, will bring viewers a unique taste of sports and entertainment surrounding the anticipated playoff match.

“Fútbol Central” – Pre-game Edition

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT – Airs simultaneously on Univision Network and UDN

Live from the Rose Bowl field, Univision Deportes’ experts and special guests will present the latest analysis and debate of the USA vs. Mexico match.

2015 CONCACAF Cup – United States vs. Mexico

9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/6 p.m. PT – Airs simultaneously on Univision Network and UDN

Reporting and commentating live from the Rose Bowl will be Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, José Luis López Salido, Marcelo Balboa, and Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramirez.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Post-game Edition

11:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. PT – Airs on UDN

Following the match, UDFC brings a breakdown of the action and first reactions of the sports event.

“Contacto Deportivo” (Sports Contact) – Post-game Edition

1 a.m. ET/12 a.m. CT/10 p.m. PT – Airs on UDN         

Wrap up the action and relive the top moments of the match along with Univision Deportes experts.

Univision Deportes will live stream the match via UnivisionDeportes.com and Univision Deportes app. Authentication is required.

Fútbol fanáticos can join the conversation regarding the 2015 CONCACAF Cup match  on Twitter via @UnivisionSports, as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram on @UnivisionDeportes, or by using the hashtag #UDCopaCON on their favorite social media platform.

For the latest information, please visit UnivisionDeportes.com.

CONTACT: Jenisei Couso 305.471.1692 jcouso@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###


UNIVISION DEPORTES OFRECE COBERTURA SIN PAR DE LA COPA CONCACAF DE 2015: ESTADOS UNIDOS VS. MÉXICO

La cobertura en vivo desde Los Ángeles, CA se inicia el martes, 6 de octubre en UDN                                       

El programa de entretenimiento “El Gordo y la Flaca” de la Cadena Univision trasmitirá cobertura EN VIVO de costa a costa el sábado, 10 de octubre


MIAMI, FL – 6 DE OCTUBRE, 2015 – Univision Deportes, la división deportiva multimedia de Univision Communications Inc. (UCI) que también incluye a UDN, la cadena No. 1 de deportes en español, ofrece cobertura sin par de la Copa CONCACAF de 2015 entre Estados Unidos y México. El muy esperado partido decisivo entre los eternos rivales determinará cuál equipo pasará a la Copa Confederaciones de la FIFA de 2017.

A la vez que ambos equipos se preparan para llevar a la cancha todo lo necesario para ganar, Univision Deportes se dispone con la misma intensidad a ofrecer la mejor cobertura del muy esperado partido.

A partir del 6 de octubre, los expertos de Univision Deportes Adriana Monsalve, Alejandro Berry, Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, José Luis López Salido, Lindsay Casinelli y Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez trasmitirán en vivo desde la Plaza La Alameda, Walnut Park, en Los Ángeles, ofreciendo lo último en análisis y momentos culminantes mientras siguen a dos de las más populares selecciones nacionales: Estados Unidos y México. Gracias a más de cinco horas de cobertura diaria, los fanáticos del fútbol pueden ver la más reciente acción durante los programas deportivos “Locura Deportiva”, “Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” y “Contacto Deportivo”, que se trasmitirán en vivo en UDN (La Cadena Univision Deportes). Se sumarán al equipo para ofrecer cobertura integral invitados especiales, tales como el legendario ex futbolista de Estados Unidos, Marcelo Balboa. La trasmisión desde la cancha del Rose Bowl y otros lugares comienza el viernes, 9 de octubre.

El sábado, 10 de octubre, la Cadena Univision se sumará a la cobertura sin par de costa a costa con entusiasmo por los deportes y el entretenimiento durante el programa “El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales” antes del partido. En vivo desde el Rose Bowl, los queridos copresentadores del programa de entretenimiento Lili Estefan y Raúl de Molina se sumarán al dinámico presentador Carlos Calderón de “Sal y Pimienta” para ofrecer coloridos comentarios, pronósticos, segmentos interesantes y reacciones de artistas y fans antes del partido. Alejandra Espinoza, conductora de “La Banda”, y Cecilia Galiano, Laura González y Omar Chaparro, copresentadores de “Sabadazo”, también participarán en el especial desde Los Ángeles. Además, los reporteros de entretenimiento Gelena Solano y Elizabeth Curiel reportarán en vivo desde Nueva York y México, junto a muchos invitados especiales. No se deben perder la experticia deportiva, y Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes y Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez serán parte de este programa especial. El programa se trasmitirá simultáneamente en la Cadena Univision y UDN.

A continuación  lo mejor de la programación de la cobertura del sábado, 10 de octubre, 2015:

“Fiestón Copa CONCACAF”

5 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Centro/2 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite en UDN

En vivo desde el Rose Bowl, con segmentos desde el centro de Los Ángeles y Dallas, este programa de antesala ofrece los momentos más culminantes y la reacción de los fanáticos del fútbol antes del muy esperado partido de la Copa CONCACAF.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Edición previa al partido

6 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Centro/3 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite en UDN    

La edición de UDFC previa al partido reporta todos los detalles que los fanáticos deben saber sobre la contienda, además de análisis a fondo de los expertos de Univision Deportes, en vivo desde la cancha y más allá.

“El Gordo y la Flaca presenta Eternos Rivales”

7 p.m. Este/6 p.m. Centro/4 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite simultáneamente en la Cadena Univision y UDN

Los copresentadores Lili Estefan y Raúl de Molina, en vivo desde el Rose Bowl, ofrecerán a los televidentes toques únicos del mundo deportivo y de entretenimiento en torno al muy esperado partido decisive.

“Fútbol Centro” – Edición previa al partido

8 p.m. Este/7 p.m. Centro/5 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite simultáneamente en la Cadena Univision y UDN

En vivo desde la cancha del Rose Bowl, los expertos e invitados especiales de Univision Deportes presentarán el más reciente análisis y debatirán sobre el partido entre Estados Unidos y México.

Copa CONCACAF de 2015 – Estados Unidos vs. México

9 p.m. Este/8 p.m. Centro/6 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite simultáneamente en la Cadena Univision y UDN

Reportando y comentando en vivo desde el Rose Bowl estarán Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes, José Luis López Salido, Marcelo Balboa y Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramirez.

“Univision Deportes Fútbol Club” – Edición posterior al partido

11:30 p.m. Este/10:30 p.m. Centro/8:30 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite en UDN

Después del partido, UDFC analiza toda la acción y ofrece reacciones iniciales del evento deportivo.

“Contacto Deportivo” – Edición posterior al partido

1 a.m. Este/12 a.m. Centro/10 p.m. Pacífico – Se trasmite en UDN    

Vean un resumen de la acción y vuelvan a vivir los mejores momentos del partido, junto con los expertos de Univision Deportes.

Univision Deportes trasmitirá el partido en Internet en vivo vía UnivisionDeportes.com y la aplicación de Univision Deportes. Se requiere autenticación.

Los fanáticos del fútbol pueden participar en la conversación sobre la Copa CONCACAF de 2015 en Twitter vía @UnivisionSports, como también en Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes e Instagram en @UnivisionDeportes, o usando el hashtag #UDCopaCON en su plataforma preferida de redes sociales.

Para la última información, por favor visiten UnivisionDeportes.com.

CONTACTO: Jenisei Couso 305.471.1692 jcouso@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###

 

 

Related Articles

Articles

TelevisaUnivision to Participate in Inaugural “PaleyWKND” held by The Paley Center for Media

Articles

Discover Who the Final Winner of EL RETADOR Will Be This Sunday on Univision’s “Domingos en Familia” 

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading