Press

Univision Deportes Brings Ultimate Coverage as Teams Head to Gold Cup 2015 Semifinals

By Univision PR Team

Jul 21, 2015

WHAT: Univision Deportes continues to bring fútbol fanáticos full coverage of 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup as the action heats up in Atlanta on Wednesday, July 22nd with the semifinals of the major championship of the Americas. Fútbol experts from Univision Deportes will be joined by special guests who have lived the experience themselves to offer play-by-play narration, insights from the field and analysis of teams’ performances.

As part of Univision Deportes comprehensive coverage, all games will be broadcast LIVE on Wednesday, July 22nd on UDN (Univision Deportes Network) and UniMás, as well as via the Univision Deportes app.

The United States faces Jamaica at 5:48 p.m. ET/4:48 p.m. CT/2:48 p.m. PT and Panama battles Mexico at 8:48 p.m. ET/7:48 p.m. CT/5:48 p.m. PT. On top of live coverage, UDN shows will offer viewers every angle of the doubleheader, starting at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT and continuing past midnight.

WHEN &       Wednesday, July 22, 2015 – Gold Cup Semifinals

WHERE:       LIVE from Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA

Locura Deportiva – Gold Cup Edition

4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT – LIVE on UDN       

Provides viewers with every detail they need before semifinals kickoff, with Jorge Pérez Navarro, Jorge Calvo, Diego Balado and special guest Marcelo Balboa       

Fútbol Central

5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT – LIVE on UDN        

Broadcasting live from Atlanta, FC will take the audience to the heart of the action with Edgar Martínez, Hristo Stoitchkov, Jorge Pérez Navarro, Diego Balado and Jorge Calvo, as well as special guests Marcelo Balboa and Tomás Boy.

Fútbol Central

5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT/2:30 p.m. PT – LIVE on UniMás and UDN     

FC’s pre-game show continues, with more in-depth insight into the semifinal action, live from Atlanta.

Gold Cup Semifinal: United States vs. Jamaica

5:48 p.m. ET/4:48 p.m. CT/2:48 p.m. PT – LIVE on UniMás and UDN

Announcer Luis Omar Tapia calls the play during the first half and Jorge Pérez Navarro takes charge during the second half. Also, Diego Balado and Marcelo Balboa offer analysis, and Jorge Calvo provides input from the field.

Fútbol Central

8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/5 p.m. PT – LIVE on UniMás and UDN

FC is back, with highlights and expert analysis from Edgar Martínez, Luis Omar Tapia, Jorge Pérez Navarro and Diego Balado, in addition to Rodolfo Landeros from the field. Special Gold Cup guests Marcelo Balboa and Tomas Boy will help keep fans warmed up heading into the night’s second match.

Gold Cup: Panama vs. Mexico

8:48 p.m. ET/7:48 p.m. CT/5:48 p.m. PT – LIVE on UniMás and UDN

Calling the match will be announcers Edgar Martínez (first half) and Luis Omar Tapia (second half). Hristo Stoichtkov and Tomás Boy offer commentary, and Rodolfo Landeros reports from the field.

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club – Gold Cup Edition

11:00 p.m. ET/10:00 p.m. CT/8:00 p.m. PT – LIVE on UDN          

Brings Gold Cup semifinals recaps, in-depth commentary and star power, with Edgar Martínez, Hristo Stoichtkov, Diego Balado and Luis Omar Tapia, in addition to Marcelo Balboa and Tomas Boy as special Gold Cup guests.

Contacto Deportivo – Gold Cup Edition

12 a.m. ET/11 p.m. CT/9 p.m. PT – LIVE on UDN        

CD veteran commentator Edgar Martinez, as well as Tomás Boy and Marcelo Balboa as special Gold Cup guests will break down the action from Miami with segments from Atlanta.

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club – Gold Cup Edition

1:00 a.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT/10:00 p.m. PT – LIVE on UDN            

In another edition of FC, Edgar Martinez, Hristo Stoichtkov, Diego Balado and Luis Omar Tapia, wrap up the action, along with Marcelo Balboa and Tomas Boy as special Gold Cup guests.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

In addition to LIVE broadcasts, Univision will stream every match on a dedicated website, UnivisionDeportes.com/CopaOro, via mobile, tablet and desktop, until the final on July 26. Authentication is required. Content includes exclusive interviews with players, schedules, score charts, highlights and stats, in addition to live clips of matches.

CONTACT: Jenisei Couso 305-471-1692 jcouso@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###


UNIVISION DEPORTES OFRECE MÁXIMA COBERTURA DE LOS EQUIPOS QUE SE ENFRENTAN EN LA SEMIFINAL DE LA COPA ORO 2015


QUÉ: Univision Deportes continuará ofreciéndoles a los fanáticos del fútbol máxima cobertura de la Copa Oro 2015 de la CONCACAF cuando las cosas se pongan más reñidas desde Atlanta el miércoles, 22 de julio con la etapa semifinal del importante campeonato del continente americano. Se sumarán a los expertos en fútbol de Univision Deportes invitados especiales que han tenido experiencias similares para ofrecer narración de cada jugada, la perspectiva desde la cancha y análisis del desempeño de los equipos.

Como parte de la cobertura integral de Univision Deportes, todos los partidos se trasmitirán EN VIVO el miércoles, 22 de julio en UDN (Univision Deportes Network) y UniMás, como también vía la aplicación de Univision Deportes.

Estados Unidos se enfrenta a Jamaica a las 5:48 p.m. hora Este/4:48 p.m. Centro/2:48 p.m. Pacífico, y Panamá juega contra México a las 8:48 p.m. hora Este/7:48 p.m. Centro/5:48 p.m. Pacífico. Además de la cobertura en vivo, los programas de UDN les ofrecerán a los televidentes cada ángulo sobre ambos partidos a partir de las 4 p.m. hora Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico y pasada la medianoche.

CUÁNDO      Miércoles, 22 de julio, 2015 – Etapa Semifinal de la Copa Oro

Y DÓNDE:    EN VIVO desde Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA

Locura Deportiva – Edición Copa Oro

4 p.m. hora Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UDN       

Ofrece a los televidentes todos los detalles que necesitan antes del inicio de la etapa semifinal, con Jorge Pérez Navarro, Jorge Calvo, Diego Balado y el invitado especial Marcelo Balboa       

Fútbol Central

5 p.m. hora Este/4 p.m. Centro/2 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UDN        

Trasmitido en vivo desde Atlanta, FC llevará a la audiencia hasta el centro de la acción con Edgar Martínez, Hristo Stoitchkov, Jorge Pérez Navarro, Diego Balado y Jorge Calvo, además de los invitados especiales Marcelo Balboa y Tomás Boy.

Fútbol Central

5:30 p.m. hora Este/4:30 p.m. Centro/2:30 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UniMás y UDN     

El programa de FC previo al partido continúa, con más de la perspectiva a fondo de los partidos semifinales, en vivo desde Atlanta.

Copa Oro: Partido Semifinal: Estados Unidos vs. Jamaica

5:48 p.m. hora Este/4:48 p.m. Centro/2:48 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UniMás y UDN

El narrador Luis Omar Tapia anunciará las jugadas durante el primer tiempo y Jorge Pérez Navarro se encargará del segundo tiempo. Además, Diego Balado y Marcelo Balboa ofrecerán análisis, y Jorge Calvo hará anotaciones desde la cancha.

Fútbol Central

8 p.m. hora Este/7 p.m. Centro/5 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UniMás y UDN

FC regresa con los momentos culminantes, además del análisis experto de Edgar Martínez, Luis Omar Tapia, Jorge Pérez Navarro y Diego Balado, como  también Rodolfo Landeros desde la cancha. Marcelo Balboa y Tomás Boy, invitados especiales a la Copa Oro, prepararán a los fans para el segundo partido de la noche.

Copa Oro: Partido Semifinal: Panamá vs. México

8:48 p.m. hora Este/7:48 p.m. Centro/5:48 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UniMás y UDN

Narrarán los partidos los locutores Edgar Martínez (primer tiempo) y Luis Omar Tapia (segundo tiempo). Hristo Stoichtkov y Tomás Boy lo comentarán, y Rodolfo Landeros reportará desde la cancha.

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club – Edición Copa Oro

11:00 p.m. hora Este/10:00 p.m. Centro/8:00 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UDN          

Ofrecerá resúmenes de los partidos semifinales de la Copa Oro, comentarios a fondo y toques estelares, con Edgar Martínez, Hristo Stoichtkov, Diego Balado y Luis Omar Tapia, además de Marcelo Balboa y Tomás Boy como invitados especiales a la Copa Oro.

Contacto Deportivo – Edición Copa Oro

12 a.m. hora Este/11 p.m. Centro/9 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UDN        

El veterano analista de CD Edgar Martínez, y también Tomás Boy y Marcelo Balboa como invitados especiales a la Copa Oro, analizarán toda la acción desde Miami con segmentos de Atlanta.

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club – Edición Copa Oro

1:00 a.m. hora Este/12:00 p.m. Centro/10:00 p.m. Pacífico – EN VIVO en UDN            

En otra edición de FC, Edgar Martínez, Hristo Stoichtkov, Diego Balado y Luis Omar Tapia llevan la acción a su fin con Marcelo Balboa y Tomas Boy como invitados especiales a la Copa Oro.

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:

Además de las trasmisiones EN VIVO, Univision trasmitirá cada partido por Internet en un sitio web especial, UnivisionDeportes.com/CopaOro. Se podrán ver vía dispositivos móviles, tabletas y computadoras hasta el partido final el 26 de julio. Se requiere autenticación. El contenido incluye entrevistas exclusivas a los jugadores, horarios, resultados, momentos culminantes y datos estadísticos, además de cortos en vivo de los partidos.

CONTACTO: Jenisei Couso 305-471-1692 jcouso@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###

 

 

Related Articles

Press

Roselyn Sánchez Announced as Judge in Univision’s MIRA QUIÉN BAILA ALL STARS A-List Panel

Press

Find Out Who the EL RETADOR Finalists Will Be This Sunday on Univision’s “Domingos en Familia”

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading