Press

Univision Deportes Set to Shine with Real-Time Broadcasts, Comprehensive Expert Coverage and Streaming of Gold Cup 2015

By Univision PR Team

Jul 2, 2015

Starting this week, fútbol fans can see all matches LIVE, as well as on-target shows with recaps, highlights and analysis on Univision Network, UDN and UniMás

The action kicks off on Tuesday, July 7th with pre-game shows followed by the first two matches, Panama vs. Haiti and United States vs. Honduras


MIAMI, FL – JULY 02, 2015 – Even before the first whistle blows for Tuesday’s inaugural game of the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament, Univision Deportes, Gold Cup’s official Spanish-language broadcaster, will start offering fútbol fanáticos comprehensive coverage across Univision Network, UniMás and UDN (Univision Deportes Network), that will feature every game LIVE, play-by-play analysis and features throughout.

Held every two years, the CONCACAF Gold Cup draws capacity crowds to stadiums and keeps millions of viewers glued to their screens, and Univision Deportes in-house team and guest fútbol experts are ready to make its networks the go-to player for everything soccer throughout the event. Crews from cities throughout the United States will cover every angle of the tournament, which will feature Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States.

In addition to LIVE broadcasts, Univision’s game plan for the Americas’ big tournament includes and streaming of every match on a dedicated website, UnivisionDeportes.com/CopaOro, via mobile, tablet and desktop, until the final on July 26. The website will include Gold Cup content, including exclusive interviews with key players, match schedules, score charts, highlights and stats. Univision Deportes will also offer live clips of the matches to sports fans across digital and social properties.

The action gets underway LIVE at 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 on UDN. Univision Deportes experts will warm up audiences with three shows, followed by the Panama vs. Haiti game at 6:48 p.m. ET/5:48 p.m. CT/3:48 p.m. PT. The opening evening’s second match, in which the national teams of the United States and Honduras will face off, will also be simulcast on UniMás at 9:18 p.m. ET/8:18 p.m. CT/6:18 p.m. PT.

UNIVISION DEPORTES PROGRAMMING LINEUP

TUESDAY, JULY 7, 2015 – GROUP A

LIVE from Toyota Stadium, Dallas & Soldier Field, Chicago

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club/Gold Cup Edition

4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT/1 p.m. PT                      

Univision Deportes experts will offer their unique perspective and an entertaining advance for Gold Cup.

Locura Deportiva/Gold Cup Edition

5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT/2 p.m. PT        

Providing viewers with every detail they need before kickoff.      

Fútbol Central

6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT/3 p.m. PT        

FC will take the audience to the heart of the action, live from Dallas and Chicago.

Gold Cup: Panama vs. Haiti

6:48 p.m. ET/5:48 p.m. CT/3:48 p.m. PT        

Fútbol Central

Offering highlights and expert analysis, and keep fans warmed up for the next game.

9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/7 p.m. PT        

Gold Cup: United States vs. Honduras

9:18 p.m. ET/8:18 p.m. CT/6:18 p.m. PT        

Fútbol Club

11:30 p.m. ET/10:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. PT    

Bringing Gold Cup recaps, in-depth commentary and star power.

Contacto Deportivo

12 a.m. ET/11 p.m. CT/9 p.m. PT

The CD hosts will break down the day’s action with expert analysis from veteran commentators live from Miami, with segments from Dallas and Chicago.

Univision Deportes on-air talent will include Iván Kasanzew, José Luis López Salido, Jorge Pérez Navarro, Diego Balado, Marcelo Balboa, Carlos Pavón and Jorge Calvo.

Fútbol fanáticos can join the conversation regarding the Gold Cup using the hashtag #UDCopaOro on Twitter via @UnivisionSports, as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram on @UnivisionDeportes, or by using the hashtags on their favorite social media platform. For more information, please visit UnivisionDeportes.com.

Also, Univision Deportes has kicked off a digital sweepstakes at MegasorteoCopaOro.com. Fans may enter for the chance to win what they need to stream games in style, including an iPad Mini 3, Beats Solo 2 wireless headphones and an official team jersey. They may earn extra chances to win with a secret code that appears in pre- and post-videos in the Univision Deportes app, participating in a survey on app usage and sharing sweepstakes information on social networks.

CONTACT: Iveliesse Malavé 305-471-1634 imalave@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###


UNIVISION DEPORTES LISTO PARA BRILLAR CON TRASMISIONES EN TIEMPO REAL, COBERTURA INTEGRAL POR EXPERTOS Y STREAMING DE LA COPA ORO 2015

A partir de esta semana, los fans del fútbol podrán ver todos los partidos EN VIVO, además de programas que se anotan goles con momentos culminantes, resúmenes y análisis en la Cadena Univision, UDN y UniMás

La acción comienza el martes, 7 de julio con programas previos seguidos por los dos primeros partidos, Panamá vs. Haití y Estados Unidos vs. Honduras


MIAMI, FL – 02 DE JULIO, 2015 – Este martes, incluso antes del primer silbato en el partido inaugural del campeonato Copa Oro 2015 de CONCACAF, Univision Deportes, la difusora oficial en español de la Copa Oro, comenzará a ofrecerles a los fanáticos del fútbol cobertura integral en la Cadena Univision, UniMás y UDN (Univision Deportes Network), que incluirá cada partido EN VIVO, análisis de jugadas y reportajes de fondo.

La Copa Oro de CONCACAF, que tiene lugar cada dos años, llena estadios y mantiene a millones de televidentes pegados a su televisor, y el equipo interno de Univision Deportes y sus invitados expertos en fútbol están listos para que sus cadenas sean el punto al que se debe recurrir para lo relacionado con el fútbol durante todo el evento. Desde ciudades en todo Estados Unidos, sus equipos reportarán todos los ángulos del torneo, en el que participan Canadá, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haití, Honduras, Jamaica, México, Panamá, Trinidad y Tobago y los Estados Unidos.

Además de las trasmisiones EN VIVO, el plan de acción de Univision para el gran campeonato del continente americano incluye la trasmisión en Internet (streaming) de todos los partidos en un sitio web especial, UnivisionDeportes.com/CopaOro, vía dispositivos móviles, tabletas y computadoras de escritorio, hasta la final del 26 de julio. El sitio web incluirá contenido de la Copa Oro que incluirá entrevistas exclusivas a jugadores destacados, el horario de partidos, cuadros de resultados, momentos culminantes y datos estadísticos. Univision Deportes también ofrecerá en todas sus propiedades digitales y sociales cortos en vivo de los partidos a los aficionados a los deportes.

La acción comienza EN VIVO a las 4 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico el martes, 7 de julio, 2015 en UDN. Los expertos de Univision Deportes prepararán a las audiencias con tres programas, seguidos por el partido entre Panamá y Haití a las 6:48 p.m. Este/5:48 p.m. Centro/3:48 p.m. Pacífico. El segundo partido de la noche de apertura, en que se enfrentarán las selecciones nacionales de los Estados Unidos y Honduras, también se trasmitirá simultáneamente en UniMás a las 9:18 p.m. Este/8:18 p.m. Centro/6:18 p.m. Pacífico.

PROGRAMACIÓN DE UNIVISION DEPORTES

MARTES, 7 DE JULIO, 2015 – GRUPO A

EN VIVO desde el Toyota Stadium, Dallas y Soldier Field, Chicago

Univision Deportes Fútbol Club/Edición Copa Oro

4 p.m. Este/3 p.m. Centro/1 p.m. Pacífico          

Los expertos de Univision Deportes ofrecen su perspectiva única y un entretenido adelanto de la Copa Oro.

Locura Deportiva/Edición Copa Oro

5 p.m. Este/4 p.m. Centro/2 p.m. Pacífico    

Les proporcionará a los televidentes todos los detalles que necesitan antes de la patada inicial.

Fútbol Central

6 p.m. Este/5 p.m. Centro/3 p.m. Pacífico    

FC llevará a la audiencia al centro de la acción, en vivo desde Dallas y Chicago.

Copa Oro: Panamá vs. Haití

6:48 p.m. Este/5:48 p.m. Centro/3:48 p.m. Pacífico    

Fútbol Central

Ofrecerá momentos culminantes y análisis por expertos, y mantendrá a los fans listos para el próximo partido.

9 p.m. Este/8 p.m. Centro/7 p.m. Pacífico    

Copa Oro: Estados Unidos vs. Honduras

9:18 p.m. Este/8:18 p.m. Centro/6:18 p.m. Pacífico    

Fútbol Club

11:30 p.m. Este/10:30 p.m. Centro/8:30 p.m. Pacífico  

Ofrecerá resúmenes, comentarios de fondo e invitados estelares.

Contacto Deportivo

12 a.m. Este/11 p.m. Centro/9 p.m. Pacífico

Los presentadores de CD desglosarán la acción del día con el análisis experto de comentaristas veteranos en vivo desde Miami, con segmentos desde Dallas y Chicago.

Los profesionales ante las cámaras de Univision Deportes incluirán a Iván Kasanzew, José Luis López Salido, Jorge Pérez Navarro, Diego Balado, Marcelo Balboa, Carlos Pavón y Jorge Calvo.

Los fanáticos del fútbol se pueden unir a la conversación sobre la Copa Oro usando el hashtag #UDCopaOro en Twitter vía @UnivisionSports, como también Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes e Instagram en @UnivisionDeportes, o usando los hashtags de su plataforma social preferida. Para más información, por favor visite UnivisionDeportes.com.

Además, Univision Deportes ha iniciado un sorteo digital en MegasorteoCopaOro.com. Los fans pueden inscribirse para tener la oportunidad de ganar lo que necesitan para ver los partidos por Internet con estilo, incluido un iPad Mini 3, audífonos inalámbricos Beats Solo 2 y una camiseta oficial. Pueden tener oportunidades adicionales de ganar con un código secreto que figura en los videos previos y posteriores al partido en la aplicación de Univision Deportes, si participan en una encuesta sobre su uso de la aplicación y comparten información sobre el sorteo en redes sociales.

CONTACTO: Iveliesse Malavé 305-471-1634 imalave@univision.net @UCIPRTeam

###

Related Articles

Articles

ViX+ Premieres RAPHAELISMO in Honor of the Legendary Spanish Artist’s 60-year Musical Career

Press

Combate Global Announces World Championship Event For Friday, October 7, Live on Univision and TUDN

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading