Press

Univision Deportes Brings CONCACAF U-20 Championship and Liga MX Clausura Tournament to Fútbol Fanáticos to Kick-Off 2015

By Univision PR Team

Jan 8, 2015

2015’s CONCACAF U-20 Championship and Liga MX Clausura Tournament Matches are Set to Start this Friday, January 9th on UDN


WHAT: Univision Deportes kicks off the New Year by bringing more LIVE action of the sport Hispanic fanáticos love the most: fútbol. This week, the Liga MX 2015 Clausura (Winter) tournament and CONCACAF U-20 Championship are set to start and Univision Deportes is ready to bring their trademarked expert coverage LIVE from the host countries. 

The highly-anticipated CONCACAF U-20 Championship starts tomorrow, Friday, January 9th.  During the first week of the tournament, Univision Deportes will bring you the action between United States vs. Guatemala and Mexico vs. Cuba LIVE from Jamaica on UDN (Univision Deportes Network). 12 teams from North and Central America and the Caribbean featuring some of the future stars of the region will face each other on the field to determine the two teams that will participate in the 2015 FIFA U-20 World Cup.

In addition, the thrilling Liga MX’s 2015 Clausura tournament will start on Saturday, January 10, with the group stage match between the last two Liga MX Champions: the current Champion Club América and León, winner of the 2013-2014 championship, live from Mexico City’s Estadio Azteca. During the tournament, 18 teams will be in the running for the title of the season’s second championship.

The experienced sportscasting team of Univision Deportes is ready to continue bringing fútbol fanáticos the most knowledgeable and insightful coverage from each exciting match during these two important tournaments on TV.

WHEN & WHERE:

Friday, January 9, 2015

CONCACAF U-20 Championship

United States vs. Guatemala

 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT/2:30 p.m. PT

Airs on UDN

Saturday, January 10, 2015

CONCACAF U-20 Championship

Mexico vs. Cuba

3:00 p.m. ET/2:00 p.m. CT/12:00 p.m. PT

Airs on UDN

Liga MX Clausura Tournament

América vs. León

5:55 p.m. ET/4:55 p.m. CT/2:55 p.m. PT

Airs on Univision Network, with simultaneous broadcast on UDN

Tigres vs. Atlas

7:55 p.m. ET/6:55 p.m. CT/4:55 p.m. PT

Airs on UDN

Jaguares vs. Guadalajara

9:55 p.m. ET/8:55 p.m. CT/6:55 p.m. PT

Airs on UDN

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Liga MX Clausura Tournament

UNAM vs. Querétaro

12:55 p.m. ET/11:55 a.m. CT/9:55 a.m. PT

Airs on UDN

Universidad de Guadalajara vs. Monterrey

5:55 p.m. ET/4:55 p.m. CT/2:55 p.m. PT

Airs on UDN

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Fanáticos can watch Liga MX Clausura Tournament matches on UnivisionDeportes.com and the Univision Deportes app.  Authentication required.

Viewers can join the conversation and follow both tournaments play-by-plays on Twitter via @UnivisionSports, as well as on Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes and Instagram on @UnivisionDeportes, or by using the hashtag #MundialSub20 for the CONCACAF U-20 Championship and #UDLigaMX for Liga MX Clausura tournament matches on their favorite social media platform.

For the latest information, please visit UnivisionDeportes.com.

CONTACT: Jenisei Couso305-471-1692jcouso@univision.net

###


 UNIVISION DEPORTES LE OFRECE A LOS FANÁTICOS DEL FÚTBOLEL CAMPEONATO SUB-20 DE LA CONCACAF Y EL TORNEO CLAUSURA DE LA LIGA MX PARA DAR INICIO AL 2015

Los partidos del Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF y el Torneo Clausura de la Liga MX 2015 comienzan este viernes, 9 de enero en UDN


QUÉ: Univision Deportes inicia el nuevo año presentando más acción EN VIVO del deporte que más les apasiona a los fanáticos hispanos: el fútbol. El Torneo Clausura de la Liga MX 2015 y el Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF comienzan esta semana, y Univision Deportes está listo para brindarles la más amplia cobertura con la experiencia que le caracteriza EN VIVO desde los países sedes.             

El tan esperado Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF comienza mañana, viernes, 9 de enero. Durante la primera semana del torneo, Univision Deportes ofrecerá la acción entre Estados Unidos y Guatemala, y entre México y Cuba EN VIVO desde Jamaica a través de UDN (Univision Deportes Network). Doce equipos de Norteamérica, Centroamérica y el Caribe, destacando a algunas de las futuras estrellas de la región, se enfrentarán en la cancha hasta determinarcuáles serán los dos equipos que participarán en la Copa Mundial Sub-20 de la FIFA 2015.

Además, los emocionantes partidos del Torneo Clausura de la Liga MX 2015 se iniciarán el sábado, 10 de enero, con el partido de fase de clasificación de los dos últimos campeones de la Liga MX: el actual campeón, Club América y León, el ganador del campeonato de 2013-2014, en vivo desde el Estadio Azteca de Ciudad de México. Durante el torneo, 18 equipos competirán por el título del segundo campeonato de la temporada.

El equipo experto de comentaristas deportivos de Univision Deportes está listo para continuar ofreciéndoles a los fanáticos del fútbol la cobertura más detallada y completa en la televisión de cada uno de los emocionantes partidos de estos dos importantes torneos.

CUÁNDO Y DÓNDE:

Viernes, 9 de enero de 2015

Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF

Estados Unidos vs. Guatemala

5:30 p.m. hora del Este/4:30 p.m. Centro/2:30 p.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

Sábado, 10 de enero de 2015

Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF 2015

México vs. Cuba

3:00 p.m. hora del Este/2:00 p.m. Centro/12:00 p.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

Liga MX Torneo Clausura 2015

América vs. León

5:55 p.m. hora del Este/4:55 p.m. Centro/2:55 p.m. Pacífico

Se trasmite en la Cadena Univision y simultáneamente en UDN

Tigres vs. Atlas

7:55 p.m. hora del Este/6:55 p.m. Centro/4:55 p.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

Jaguares vs. Guadalajara

9:55 p.m. hora del Este/8:55 p.m. Centro/6:55 p.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

Domingo, 11 de enero de 2015

Liga MX Torneo Clausura 2015

UNAM vs. Querétaro

12:55 p.m. hora del Este/11:55 a.m. Centro/9:55 a.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

Universidad de Guadalajara vs. Monterrey

5:55 p.m. hora del Este/4:55 p.m. Centro/2:55 p.m. Pacífico

Transmisión por UDN

INFORMACIÓN ADICIONAL:

Los fanáticospueden ver los partidos del Torneo Clausura de Liga MX 2015 a través de UnivisionDeportes.com y Univision Deportes app. Se requiere autenticación.

Los televidentes pueden participar en la conversación y seguir cada jugada de ambos torneos en Twitter vía @UnivisionSports, como también en Facebook.com/UnivisionDeportes e Instagram en @UnivisionDeportes, o usando el hashtag #MundialSub20 para el Campeonato Sub-20 de la CONCACAF y #UDLigaMX para el Torneo Clausura de Liga MX, a través de su plataforma preferida de medios sociales.

Para la última información, por favor visite UnivisionDeportes.com.

CONTACTO: Jenisei Couso305-471-1692jcouso@univision.net

###

Related Articles

Press

ViX+ Presents Trailer for MEXZOMBIES

Press

Univision Set to Premiere Late Night Show DE NOCHE PERO SIN SUEÑO Hosted by Adrián Uribe

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.

Loading