Radio Ink: Medallas de Cortez Winners Announced

By Univision PR Team

Mar 28, 2017

The winners of the annual Medallas de Cortez awards (sponsored by vCreative) for excellence in Hispanic Radio were announced Tuesday at the Hispanic Radio Conference, in Fort Lauderdale. Prestigious Broadcaster of the Year honors went to SBS EVP/Programming and Multi-Platform Coordinator Jesus Salas, while, as previously announced, Frank Montero of Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth received the Distinguished Leadership Award.

The 2017 Medallas de Cortez Awards

Marketer of the Year
Jose Villafañe

Local Personality of the Year
Javier Romero

Syndicated/National Personality of the Year
El Bueno, La Mala y El Feo

Program Director of the Year
Julie Garza

Sales Manager of the Year
Shirley Davenport

General Manager of the Year
Brian Barber
WLKQ & WNSY/Atlanta

Station of the Year

Broadcaster of the Year
Jesus Salas
Spanish Broadcasting System

Distinguished Leadership Award
Francisco “Frank” Montero

We’ll have complete coverage of day to from the conference on Twitter Wednesday and in our Thursday morning headlines. Follow us on Twitter using the hashtag #HISRADIO17

Source: Radio Ink

Related Articles


ELLA CAMINA SOLA Premieres Today Exclusively on ViX


TelevisaUnivision tendrá la mejor y más completa cobertura de la pelea del “Canelo” Álvarez

Please enter a valid e-mail address.
Sign me up for
Weekly Hispanic segment insights
Get the latest news from Univision
The latest from the Univision Sports team
Learn from our experts on Hispanic consumers

Thank you, you'll be receiving newsletter updates from us in your email inbox.